We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

With trial version can you...

lauraleelauralee Member Posts: 43
edited February 2010 in General
Helllo everyone i downloaded trial version last night to play and would like to weld a name together..
Can i do this with the trial version....
i am very new to this so any suggestions or tricks would be greatly appreciated
i am testing both this and scal now but so far this seems to be the one for me as i am not good with computer.
thanks..
Laura

Comments

• maliamalia Member Posts: 382
    Hi Laura,
    This is a great program. Watch all the tutorials. If you have specific questions just post them. Someone will help.
    Marcia
  • stackyscrapsstackyscraps Member Posts: 1,084
    Laura,

Yes, you can play wround with weld in the trial version. Just place all the individual letters where you want them, draw a box around them with your mouse (this is called magic select), and then click on Weld on the menu on the bottom (the icon that looks like a welded square and circle).

Hope it helps,
    Stacy
    http://stackyscraps.com
  • digicrafterdigicrafter Member Posts: 569
    You can pretty much do every thing except cut then it will put a slice thru the deign, but you can create files and save them to your computer then when you purchase you can open and cut all the files you want, Don't forget to take a look at the gallery which can be found under custom shape tab then the make the cut logo there are over a 1100 files there.
  • lauraleelauralee Member Posts: 43
    thanks ladies... i will try right now... i think i needed to draw the box around then click on weld be right back
    thanks again.. Laura