We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

foison C24 will not accept new projects

Hi , I am new to using my plotter so forgive me if this has been asked before , but I purchased a 2nd hand foison C24 as a starter set up and it was all working fine ( after a few hiccups with finding which port to connect to ) I had cut a few jobs and while some came out really good there was some tearing on the corners of others so I decided to try an reset /clean the blade and blade holder, while putting another test project through I noticed the cut was way too deep so I paused the job and now nothing I do will go through to the machine, as in it makes the connection sound when plugging in the USB cable the progress bar on easy cut studio goes all the way across saying the job has been sent to printer but the head isn`t moving at all, when I put the machine off line, the head will move with the arrows and if I put back on line without zeroing will go back to the home point , also off line it will do a test cut perfectly , but just will not accept any new jobs , I thought it might be easy cut , so deactivated the license and installed on my desktop instead but have still got the same problem, sorry for the long post but thought it better to give all the information in one hit,  

Comments

• MeFlickMeFlick Member Posts: 9,308
    edited April 25