We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Why doesn’t my htv stay?

muddylacemuddylace Member Posts: 1
Hi! I’m fairly new to the Cricut world and unintentionally started selling shirts. I bought a large amount of siser htv from online. I made my shirts and the htv is peeling from most of the shirts after one wash. I’ve tried to re-iron them. It it doesn’t seem to stick %100. What do I need to do? Please help.

Answers

• MeFlickMeFlick Member Posts: 9,225
    Welcome to the Make the Cut software support forum developed to support users of the software programs, Make the Cut and its sister program Popup Card Studio.  It does not support Cricut products and is not a generic support for cutters.  I simply point this out as many people find it through a google search and assume it is a generic forum.  Often, they are seeking help with cricut cutters so I try to make sure they understand who pays for the forum and what it was designed for.

However, to your question - I have made a ton of shirts and other decorated items with Siser HTV for years now.  When I initially started, I was not using a heat press but using a household iron.  However, it is designed to ideally be used with a heat press.  When I got to make the items I made.  It made it a lot faster and easier. Something to consider if you are going to continue to sell items made with it.