We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

driver for SK 375-t.....FOUND AND INSTALLED-THANK S

TurbuzzTurbuzz Member Posts: 1
edited February 15 in General
I've searched and am not sure if there is software or just the cutting programs?
I LOADED MTC trial and m trying to cut out a face from their template. Won't cut. I looked in my printers and faxes for this cutter and do not see it. Where do I find if it is connected? This is my first attempt as I put $140.00 in a cutter. Any help will be welcome.
Post edited by Turbuzz on

Comments

• Liz_ALiz_A Member Posts: 10,246
    @Turbuzz welcome to the Make The Cut! software forum. I have never heard of your cutter, so Make The Cut! will not support through a direct cut via a plugin, which is how most of the supported cutters are accessed. Those plugins are found on the same page you downloaded the MTC install software.

If the cutter supports HPGL, then it is possible that you can cut through the File => Print function. Have you installed the software that supports your cutter?  If not that's why you cannot find it in the Devices and Printers dialog. You will likely also need to install the FTDI driver from here: https://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/D3XX.htm - this the most recent updated driver.

Once you have done that, then in MTC with a file on the mat, you will have to choose File => Print options and at the bottom check the Print wireframe.

Then File => Print and choose your cutter. You may have to unplug the USB for the cutter then plug it back in again for the computer to finish that setup after the FTDI chip install.

HTH
  • Liz_ALiz_A Member Posts: 10,246
    PS $140 is not a lot for a cutter, unless used.
  • Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 3,500