We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Loud buzzing [Resolved]

LYoulLYoul Member Posts: 3
edited February 2016 in Resolved Issues
Hi there,
have finally got around to using my zing, but when I turn it on it makes a loud buzzing sound when the blade carriage reaches the right hand side. I have already removed the black tabs that were there. Any reason it would be making this sound?
Thanks
Post edited by Gabe on

Comments

• Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 3,574
    edited January 2016
    Welcome to the Forum
    You can create a support request by following this link knkusa.com/support-ticket-request/

I'm no expert but will follow with a few questions the answers may help those that are determine the problem

I would leave the power off until you receive further advise

Are you certain there is no other packing materials in the path of the carriage ?

It is definitely a buzzing not the sound of the cooling fan ?

You will see on both the left and right side are little red buttons I guess you could describe them as carriage overtravel stop buttons ?

With the power off you should be able to the carriage back and forth quite freely using your hand - even to the point of the carriage clicking the red buttons (be certain the power is off while checking this)

I Use Zing Air, Make The Cut - Pop Card Studio, WinXP- Win7 -Win10
    Paper Modellers I Revere Marc Hagan-Guirey ----- Yoshinobu Miyamoto ----- Peter Dahmen
    Gallery ID #26944 ----- Link to My Cloud Have a Look your Welcome to Make Use of the Files
  • LYoulLYoul Member Posts: 3