We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

I don't get the Blade height??? Help [Resolved]

BDowneyBDowney Member Posts: 3
edited December 2015 in Resolved Issues
I am new to the Zing Air and have been practicing practicing practicing. Following all the settings for blade length and height. I cut stencils for painting and so I need clean cuts. More often than not I can not get any cuts only scoring. I am currently trying to cut Grafix Clear overlay film .005 and no matter what I do it only scores. I reset and reset and same result. That blade I know is out too far but will not cut thru only score. Test cut will work then I go to cut my design and does not cut thru. I feel like its the blade height. It seems like the rim on the holder will only allow it to be that height no matter what I do with my post it notes.... what am I not doing or understanding.
Post edited by Gabe on

Comments

• SandyMcCSandyMcC Member Posts: 7,647
    Is the film pressed down well onto the mat. If it's "loose" then the blade won't be able to penetrate it.

Another thing... when you're setting the blade tip height, make sure you're not pressing down on the blade holder seat while turning the thumb screw. Allow the blade to be resting on top of the 25 Post It note stack and then tighten the screw without moving the bladeholder seat at all. Then, as you slide out the Post it notes, make sure you feel the blade scratching the top of the notes.