We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Print and cut circle outline and not the picture detail [Resolved]

Janine22Janine22 Member Posts: 9
edited September 2015 in Resolved Issues
Hi All,
I am extremely new to the MTC and Zing machine. I have bought the machine to cut vinyl for custom balloons and I am really happy with the results I am getting.

Now I have ventured into cupcake toppers. I have a photoshop file that I use which has the cupcake circle template and I load a picture and print onto icing sheets. I have been cutting these manually up until now.

To print and cut, with MTC and Zing, is there something I need to do to the file to tell the cutter to cut 'just a circle around the picture'? Currently it wants to cut into the detail of the picture which is not what I want. Is that something to do with the layers of the file?

Would it be easier to create the file in MTC?

I would appreciate any help that you can give me. Many thanks.
Post edited by SBryanW on

Comments

• HappyCrafterHappyCrafter Member Posts: 2,663
    As long as the bicycle wheels are still turning, life is good. Sharon in North Central Idaho
  • Janine22Janine22 Member Posts: 9
    Thank you so much HappyCrafter. I'm not near my cutter at the moment but the minute I am I will be trying this and I am sure it will solve it. Thanks again.
  • Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 3,536
    @Janine22 Hi I would be Great if you would share you custom balloon technique sounds very interesting

I would suggest editing you photoshop image so any white areas that you want to cut out are set transparent (eg make the background transparent) and save a a PNG file
    Pixel traceing png file using alpha seems so much easier to me