We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Confession--I'm addicted to glitter!

newbie1nomorenewbie1nomore Member Posts: 232
edited April 2010 in Off Topic
I have just discovered the endless possibilties of glitter! Who knew my kids' craft box would be so much fun! The question is...can you use it too much?!? My house will soon be coated in a fine layer of glitter I'm sure!

I was just at Michael's and they had little four-packs of glitter for $1.50, so I picked up some more colours today. They also had little four-packs of flocking, which I've never used before. Anyone have any tips on how to use it?

What are all of you addicted to (besides MTC of course!)?

Comments

• waterrabbitwaterrabbit Member Posts: 2,217
    I'm not addicted to glitter - just to glitter glue and actually only Stickles. Love that stuff - especially the Ice Stickles and Distress Stickles. Whole lot easier than loose glitter!
  • newbie1nomorenewbie1nomore Member Posts: 232
    I've never used stickles. What are they?
  • drummrzgirldrummrzgirl Member Posts: 28
    I saw those glitter packs at Michaels...I wish they would have had it before I bought the super pack by Martha Stewart :( I bought some of the flocking but haven't tried it yet.
  • angelamcleanangelamclean Member Posts: 41
    The glitter is always ace.. wait 'til you see the martha steward fine glitter packs at walmart! The flocking is AWESOME, especially for cute animal fur (e.g. lambs) or even chick feathers! I use a glue pen... You could draw your animal in pen via your cutter then apply glue then apply flock...
    Have fun!
    Angela xxx.