We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Reverse the top of page (ie cut upside down) for eCraft cutter

RapRap Member Posts: 21
edited February 2012 in Wishlist!
I am new to the electronic cutting world. I just bought an eCraft and I LOVE it. I'm now playing with both the MTC and the eCraftShop Pro software.

I am adding this discussion to the forum because the eCraft machine is new to the market and has a feature different than other machines...matless cutting. This may require different software features than any other machine.

Comparing the apps:
- eCraftShop Pro (ver 2.3.3) starts printing on the edge of the paper that is closest to me (standing in front of machine)
- MTC loads the paper, pushes most of it through to the front and then prints on the farthest edge of the paper.

The advantage gained from the eCraft's software is directly related to the design of the machine. The eCraft does not require a mat so cutting small scrap pieces is a breeze. I've been cutting paper as small as 2" by 2". With the eCraft and eCraft software I manually roll my paper forward or backward to a non-cut placement and then cut. The software does not roll the paper before cutting and does not roll it out afterwards. I usually place one row of elements and if I like the cuts, I can nudge the paper forward a bit and cut another row. I can cut a design in the middle of a piece of paper that is almost cut up to shreds... but has one little tiny space in the middle.

This is not possible with MTC (as far as I know) because the paper seems to check the length first and then positions the paper according to paper size settings. eCraftShop Pro doesn't care how long my paper is and that is a good thing.