We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Ability to add manual gridlines and "snap to grid"

jax3catsjax3cats Member Posts: 1,061
edited January 2012 in Wishlist!
Hi all! I am new to papercrafting and die cutting and am really anxious to start making cards and other craft projects. I have been using MTC for a couple of weeks and through much trial and error feel pretty comfortable with it. I apologize of the feature I am suggesting already exists and I have just overlooked it.

I am pretty familar with Photoshop and really appreciate the ability to add/move gridlines and snap various items to the gridlines. I want to make cards that have intricate lace patterns cut right into the front of the card, and correct placement on the paper is crititcal. It would make things so much easier if I could add gridlines to define the size of the paper on the mat, then add additional lines to mark the center, etc to help position objects. Right now I am doing all kinds of calculations and measurements on paper and transferring that to the work area, but one minor miscalculation can throw everything off. If I had a "visual" to keep me on track, it would make life so much easier.

Thanks!
My name is Jackie and I am a papercraft and cutting newbie from Michigan. Now the happy owner of a Sizzix eClips, Bosskut Gazelle, and KNK Zing. The CE has left the building!

Comments

• iggyloveriggylover Moderator Posts: 11,513
    Welcome to the forum @jax3cats!

Try the "Snap Position" and set it to the different measurements to see if that's the effect you're after. :)

If you want to keep that setting, click on the "Use this setting..." that I circled in blue.