We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

MTC Rocks!!! I made my own HP-41CX overlay !!!

KeshKesh Member Posts: 33
edited February 2011 in Your Masterpieces
Ok, this might not be the regular scrapbooking project but I am so happy about it!!!

First, please allow me to give you some background, as this is a memorable event for me.

A week ago, I received one of the best gifts I have ever received: a vintage HP-41CX calculator.

I'm an engineer and during university time I had the pleasure of using one of these classic calculators. The HP-41 series calculators are the best, if not the best, calculators ever produced.

While at university I borrowed an HP-41CV from my brother, he is an engineer too (a brilliant one, and I am short describing his passion for study and engineering). He was ahead of me and probably thought that loaning that calculator was a way of encouraging me to do my best at university. Or maybe there was no polite way of saying no to a younger brother desperately asking for that calculator!! I was so proud using that little computer, it was like having a Ferrari, so to speak. Unfortunately it was stolen before I graduated so I have a sad memory of losing that calculator and particularly, my brother's one.

I always missed that machine. At points I thought of buying one from eBay, just to revive those days. But as you know, life gets in the way and priorities don't seem to accommodate for old stuff not strictly needed...no matter how much you would love to have it.