We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Is the Zing Force what I should get, or something else?

matanimatani Member Posts: 8
edited January 21 in General
Hello all,

I must admit I'm a newbie when it comes to cutting machines, but I am reluctant to invest in something such as a Cameo or Cricut when I know better machines are out there. However, when it comes to what most of you use these machines for, I must say I feel like a lightweight!

I'm starting a small business where my primary needs are going to be to cut paper and cardstock, score folding lines, and kiss cut sticker sheets, and often two of these functions on the same project. Everything I do will also be a Print and Cut and no larger than 13" wide.

I have used Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop before and own copies of both so I am not too worried about the learning curve for buying SCAL or MTC.

From what I understand, the dual heads on the Force would allow me to do both types cuts at the same time/without switching out tools, correct? I also see the Skycutter's name and Duo thrown out there. These models, along with the Orbit, all seem to have better PnC capabilities than things like say the Silver Bullet, but as far as the differences between them I'm not entirely sure which will allow me to do things faster. From this thread (https://forum.make-the-cut.com/discussion/46512/zing-orbiit-vs-knk-force) it seems that the Orbit, and possibly the Force after calibration, is better at finding the registration marks on its own. 

In the same thread Sandy advocates waiting for the Maxx Duo, but perhaps this is outside my needs?

Any advice or suggestions would be very welcome! I've been getting overwhelmed with all the information I've been taking in lately!br>