We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Hello and help please, from an Apple only household newbie

Hello there, I read through posts, searched endlessly & tried 3 image converter apps. I understand that PCS is p.c. only & MTC needs an emulator to work on a Mac, yes? I’m new to crafting. I have a Cricut Air 2. I’ve wanted to make the cat on stairs card, and searching led me here. A card like ones posted by Andy in the Cats thread, kitties on stairs or with fishbowls. I even tried to buy a similar one I saw online but it’s n/a. I tried to recreate by modifying cards I bought on silhouette store but it made all the dashed lines and individual cut lines. After hours & hours it still has  hundreds of dashes to to isolate & change before I can’t move the lines around to try & recreate it. Is there any way to convert an MTC or PCS to a svg on my iPad? I’ve had my Cricut for over a year & I’ve only managed to finish 2 cards. The original post was closed so I couldn’t ask there. Apologies for the long post. I’m exasperated by not being able to figure it out. :-( 

Comments

• Liz_ALiz_A Member Posts: 9,905
    @heather17015 - you definitely cannot use PCS on a Mac. You would need to set up a dual boot - Mac or Windows, then install in the Windows partition, to use that program. MTC has a Mac version with emulator (Wine) embedded...there are some steps to bridge MTC and/or allow the installation of non-Apple approved programs to make it work properly.