We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

PCS to MCS file not showing cutting lines

Hello. Need to help with what happens after I import an Popup Card SVG file into Make the Cut. This is what I am seeing after importing the file, 

The solid lines show like it will be a cut instead of a fold. Is there any video that shows how to do it? I tried to find one but there are just too many. 

Thanks for your help.

Comments

• Liz_ALiz_A Member Posts: 9,905
    @Pistillo - how did you export it? I did File => Export => Project Rendering => SVG and it was fine (meaning the valley and mountain fold lines were clearly indicated in MTC).
  • PistilloPistillo Member Posts: 12
    Liz, since this is my first time doing it, the MTC imported file split the card into 3 sections. A top and bottom halves plus the center letters. I did not observe any cash lines indicating valleys and mountains. What am I missing? Thanks for responding.
    @Pistillo - if you go File => Print preview in PCS, do you see the dashed lines?
    What are you settings in File => Render Options for the Mountain and Valley Lines?

• Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 3,265
    I suspect you might have used File > export> project rendering > pdf

The pdf export doesn't retain the line styles/types.

As Liz suggests use File > export> project rendering > svg
    the in mtc import the svg

I Use Zing Air, Make The Cut - Pop Card Studio, WinXP- Win7 -Win10
    Paper Modellers I Revere Marc Hagan-Guirey ----- Yoshinobu Miyamoto ----- Peter Dahmen
    Gallery ID #26944 ----- Link to My Cloud Have a Look your Welcome to Make Use of the Files
    Liz, my render options do not have any options selected. I proceeded to do the same set up as yours.