We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Zing vs Brother Scan N Cut

bobbieczbobbiecz Member Posts: 498
I am not a cutter collector.  Really, I'm  not.  I have the original yellow KNK (15").  Ancient, I know.  Works great.  I bought a Zing (15") about 1-1/2 years ago.  Like it, mostly.  Easier to travel with than the KNK.  Bought a Force (15") about a year ago.  It's still in the box since we moved.  Scared to get it out and use it.  Remember, I am not a cutter collector.  My friend is selling her Brother Scan N Cut.  Can you tell me what the advantages of that machine is over my KNK and/or Zing?  I have MTC software.  I am a newbie using it.  Previously used the KNK software.

Mostly what I cut is cardstock and patterned paper for scrapbooking and cards.  I have not even tried to do a print and cut.  Remember, i am not a cutter collector.  lol  Am I leaving out pertinent information?  

Comments

• Di-liteDi-lite Member Posts: 3,361
    YES why haven't you taken the Force out of the box?  Why are you scared of it.  It's just a machine and it does pnc with perfection.  If I could go from a Robo and a Silhouette cameo and tame the beast it should be a breeze for you with your KNK experience.  You don't have to learn C3 it is just the program that works like a printer!  You can use MTC and export as svg and cut anything you want to.  Come on forget the Brother and use the best tools in your tool box.  The Brother doesn't hold a candle to the Force.  LOL.

Have fun, Di, ID 14610
    UK, Cameo, Serif Draw, Win10.
    Link to My Craft Bazaar | Link to Skool | Force Bazaar - Archimedes
    Feel free to use anything in these links.
  • Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 3,265