We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Hi Whomever can answer..I'm new to cutting machines

David_AntebiDavid_Antebi Member Posts: 1
My wife Janet is a great artist and I want to surprize her by making a picture puzzle  of her art. I saw US cutter, Cricut or Cameo 3 are good cutting machines, am I to understand your program will make these capable of cutting a jigsaw ...if so If I need to make one 1000 pieces can it do that? and part 2 of question...since I don't have a machine I am not a slave to manufacturer, what in your oppinion would eb the better one especially regarding cost of cartridges. Thank you in anticipation of  your input!

Answers

• Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 3,326
    edited December 2017
    Make the cut software does include a jigsaw pattern generator

I'm thinking 1000 shape may maybe be more than it can deal with depending of your computer

You could try the free demo of mat the cut though I'm not sure the demo includes access to the jigsaw creator tool

What size jigsaw would you be planing to make the machine cutting width would be a limiting factor as would be the material you cut from
    I guess it would be possible to cut in sections but this would require much pattern redesign work
    achieving perfect alignment between the section would be a challenge

The limiting Factory with make the cut software is the ability to cut to machines
    as make the cut has not been updated for some time it lacks the ability to directly cut to many of the newer machine models , including cameo 3
    MTC is no longer compatible with Cricut due to the maker of than machine taking legal action
    I some case export to software compatible with the machine may be possible