We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

My vinyl and transfer paper is a few years old. Is it too old to save somehow? It hasn’t worked yet.

VhancockVhancock Member Posts: 1
My vinyl and transfer paper is a few years old. Is doesn’t seem to work. However, I am just beginning. Any ideas to re-activate it?

Answers

• pixelpusherpatpixelpusherpat Member Posts: 305
    @Vhancoc,  I'm no expert, but some of mine that I am using right now ( vinyl ) is over four years old.  I t works; but I have to Really rub it down.  The transfer roll end that I got at the same time is Extremely sticky when I try to separate the vinyl after weeding.  It also seems to leave streaks of its glue behind for me to clean up.  Sooo, I just switched to a roll of clear shelf paper.  It is working OK so far, as long as I'm not leaving it on the stencils for over a week.  Hope that helps some, until one of the Gurus chimes in!  Pat in Kent
  • GabeGabe Moderator Posts: 4,391
    @Vhancock, my only suggestion would be to buy more.  Try to get some professional transfer tape.  Look on the USCutter site, the H&H Sign site, the Specialty Graphics site and the Sighwarehouse site.  Try to find a good deal on transparent transfer tape, in the size you need.  Clear transfer tape with a grid printed on it is also helpful for alignment.
  • Liz_ALiz_A Member Posts: 9,527
    @Vhancock - I just used some HTV vinyl of unknown vintage. All I know is that I bought it through a buy share on this forum from like 2010-2011 timeframe. It worked great!!! Very pleased, cut beautifully and transferred awesomely.
  • GabeGabe Moderator Posts: 4,391