We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Fancy Cake POP UP

Is there a tutorial or a template for this style of cake? I have been trying to use a shape that i imported but im still new to PCS. :(
cutting with a 24" maxx air

Comments

• MendyRapaCatMendyRapaCat Member Posts: 498
    Thank you for sharing!
    I love my 24" Blackcat and my Cameo!
  • CharoCharo Member Posts: 710
    @dhchick  SusanBluerobot has a tutorial on her web site, along with a whole bunch of other ones, all of which are wonderful.
    Member 30818
  • Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 3,381
    edited August 2017
    Ok I think that would be rather involved I think it would be easier to re create for scratch

I'm sure Susan has some video but I also recall Andy made a video using the flip crop and also maybe crop to clipboard
    maybe it was byran
    Was it when you @charo was having problem with a similar cake card ?

it would help it you attached the PCS so I can see where you up to
    the sizes of these segment seem a little small

Post edited by Crazy_Mr_Zing on
    I Use Zing Air, Make The Cut - Pop Card Studio, WinXP- Win7 -Win10
    Paper Modellers I Revere Marc Hagan-Guirey ----- Yoshinobu Miyamoto ----- Peter Dahmen
    Gallery ID #26944 ----- Link to My Cloud Have a Look your Welcome to Make Use of the Files
    @Crazy_Mr_Zing Mo I was referring to Susan's basic birthday cake how-to.  But I remember Andy showing how to make a similar wavy design with someone's mouse eating a cheese cake.  I think Susan did a webinar with a wavy birthday cake too but I have no idea where they are now....sorry.