We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

why is my lynx black cat cutting machine messing up my cuts

PrettyEyes_1107PrettyEyes_1107 Member Posts: 3
Hi good evening I need help with my cuts every time I cut on my vinyl it messes it  up I don't know if my needle pressure is too high please help

Answers

• Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 2,804
    What software are you using ?
    Has it just started doing this after previously cutting successfully or it the fist time you've cut this material ?
    Can you attach a photo?
    What force and speed setting are you using ?

vinyl doesn't usual require much force

I have no experience with the back cat so cannot offer help in regard to force or speed settings

Your blade should be exposed just enough to penetrate the vinyl no more is you peel back the vinyl on your previous cuts and see the blade has marked the backing sheet the blade is too far exposed
    I Use Zing Air, Make The Cut - Pop Card Studio, WinXP- Win7 -Win10
    Paper Modellers I Revere Marc Hagan-Guirey ----- Yoshinobu Miyamoto ----- Peter Dahmen
    Gallery ID #26944 ----- Link to My Cloud Have a Look your Welcome to Make Use of the Files
  • MeFlickMeFlick Member Posts: 9,009
    Welcome to the Make the Cut software support forum.  You have unfortunately  not really given us enough details to provide you with much help beyond asking simple follow-up questions as Mr_Zing has started with.