We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

HELP! My vinyl cuts are cutting through the backing?

SMacLeanSMacLean Member Posts: 1
Hi!  I'm new to this.  I'm trying to cut vinyl (651, I think) and every time it cuts through the vinyl and backing?  I'm using the Cameo 3 with the self adjusting blade, 4.0 software, and I've adjusted the thickness all the way down to "1" and it still cuts through the back.  What am I doing wrong???

Comments

• Di-liteDi-lite Member Posts: 3,385
    I don't know the machine but I think in the software part you can lower the force that it cuts with.  In the silhouette you have a choice from 1 through to 30 when setting up to send to the machine along with a peed option - I guessing there is something similar on the Cameo 3.
    Have fun, Di, ID 14610
    UK, Cameo, Serif Draw, Win10.
    Link to My Craft Bazaar | Link to Skool | Force Bazaar - Archimedes
    Feel free to use anything in these links.
  • GabeGabe Moderator Posts: 4,490
    @SMacLean, welcome to the Make-The-Cut user support forum.  We have a few folks here who purchased the Cameo 3, only to find out it doesn't work with Make-The-Cut.

• Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 3,312
    edited August 2017
    I only know a little base on what I read on other forums and blogs
    when the blade goes through the adjustment phase the the setting get changed I read that if the blade holder in not fully down in the clamp that can cause it not to self adjust
    Post edited by Crazy_Mr_Zing on
    I Use Zing Air, Make The Cut - Pop Card Studio, WinXP- Win7 -Win10
    Paper Modellers I Revere Marc Hagan-Guirey ----- Yoshinobu Miyamoto ----- Peter Dahmen