We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Picking an image to resize or move

charlianncharliann Member Posts: 2
I'm new to MTC.  In other programs I've used, I just click on something to pick it or draw a box around it.  When I try to draw a box around something and I see the blue lines, as soon as I release the box it disappears.  And when I open a shape it doesn't have any box around it as it shows in the demos.  I'm totally confused and can't even get started.  How do I choose something to resize or move it?  Thanks

Answers

• Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 2,806
    edited July 23
    If you working with a file from the gallery or a one of berryone's files
    chances are the layers have been locked
    to unlock click the lock at the bottom of the layer bar and select unlock all

you could also unlock the layers individually by clicking on the lock in each layer

What cutter do you have ?
    this is a link to the zing manual which includes chapter on make the cut http://www.iloveknk.com/support/zing/

the user manual contains links to video at the beginning of some chapters
    for example this one on resizing

if you have another knk cutter there user manuals are available from their support pages http://www.iloveknk.com/support/ 
    I Use Zing Air, Make The Cut - Pop Card Studio, WinXP- Win7 -Win10
    Paper Modellers I Revere Marc Hagan-Guirey ----- Yoshinobu Miyamoto ----- Peter Dahmen
    Gallery ID #26944 ----- Link to My Cloud Have a Look your Welcome to Make Use of the Files
  • Liz_ALiz_A Member Posts: 9,462