We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

issue with cuts not lining up Silhouette 3

athensguyathensguy Member Posts: 3
edited June 26 in Help for Make The Cut
I've been using MTC for about 4 years.  After replacing my old silhouette with the newest machine, my cuts never line up.  That is to say, when i place something on the cutting mat the machine does not cut it in the position - it's off about 1" on one axis and about 1/2 inch on the other axis.

Is there a way to calibrate MTC to fix this issue? 

note : this is not print and cut - just cutting htv - no registration marks 

Comments

• MeFlickMeFlick Member Posts: 8,995
    Welcome to the Make the Cut software support forum.  I see even though you have been using it for the past 4 years, you just joined today.  

Unfortunately, MTC has not had any updates or additions to cutter plugins in a long, long time.  This means that the MTC Silhouette plugin was not updated to ensure that it works with the newest, Silhouette Cameo 3 cutter.  To my knowledge, the only way to "adjust" for that would be to move your media over the 1" and 1/2" when adhering it on the mat.

It does not appear that there are going to be updated plugins or additions added to MTC.
    Go Vols!
    Cutting with 18" Silver Bullet and a KNK Force (the rest are collecting dust!)
  • athensguyathensguy Member Posts: 3
    i actually joined 4 years ago and posted a few times, just couldnt recover into :(
  • SandyMcCSandyMcC Member Posts: 7,046