We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

MTC Refusing to save registration code

srausrau Member Posts: 1
I have been using MTC for 2 months now, and randomly today when I was attempting to cut something everything on screen appeared as though it were but the blade moved to the far left and sat there, not moving or cutting. I attempted to re-boot the program and now it asks for my registration code every single time i open it, and it won't allow me to 'paste' so i have to manually enter, which it accepts, however at the top of the screen it says 'wine' not 'make the cut' like it used to once I've entered the code.
After this i attempt to open a project and everything freezes. I therefore have to re-boot and start all over, nothing is working. I also attempted to not open a project and just create something new and print but it always freezes. I have yet to delete and re-install the entire program, but I will if I have too.
Please help.

Comments

• leslie6111leslie6111 Member Posts: 2,348
    Ok you must be on a mac - wine is not used with a pc. It might be a good idea.Use the app cleaner for clean install and download the program again. Be sure to allow your gatekeeper to take apps from non apple developers. Sierra requires that you change this in there terminal at the command level to have that option show. Also make sure you drag the drivers again over. To input your reg key you cannot use the short cut keys on a mac, you can however use cut and paste from the toolbar within the program. That took me a long time to figure that out.

edited April 7