We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

How to open LD files on MTC

I am very new to LD and MTC. I have bought some Lettering Delights SV and CS products well saved in my pc, I can open and view them from my pc without any problem. When I try to import the SVG files into MTC, it says "no items match your search", I can't find the files at all. I have failed to look for an answer to my questions in this forum, PLEASE HELP! 

Best Answer

Answers

• CarrieCarrie Member Posts: 1,166
     Clicking the art button in the tool bar,doesn't help?
    image+++MTC fan since December 2009+++~~~Own a Silhouette Cameo~~~ ****MTC is the best PROGRAM Ever!!!**** 1-22-14 Bought PCS! ****A fan of Andy the Amazing Designer, and Ann helping him to get started****
  • SBryanWSBryanW Administrator Posts: 5,263
    Carrie said:
    Clicking the art button in the tool bar,doesn't help?
    Ever since Lettering Delights changed their website, the convenience of getting to your Lettering Delights cut files from within Make The Cut! using the LD ART tab has been broken. You still should be able to download any of your purchased files directly from the Lettering Delights website.
  • raelo88raelo88 Member Posts: 3
    Thank you for your responses. I have downloaded my purchased files directly from the Lettering Delights website, I can view the files outside MTC. But when I tried to import the files into MTC, it says "no items match my search", which means no SVG files were found. I understand the direct link of LD files from within MTC is broken, now how do I get the 'outside' LD files into MTC? 
  • Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 2,544
    edited February 12
    When you tried to import the svg file did you use the svg import function