We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Need your valued advice on which machine that can deliver this job well.

mrstpiemrstpie Member Posts: 4
Dear value member of make the cut,

My name is Steve, I am a newbie in this forum. My company is based in Indonesia, and it is focusing on photo album production. I have been trying to incorporate the die cut technique to our album using several machines like cameo, curio and laser cutting few months back. But the result is still far from our expectation.

I have done some research from this forum and I found out that : 
1. KNK force 
2. Silver Bullet

Both of these machines might be able to pull off the finishing I am looking for. The thickness and type of media we are cutting is around 1-2 mm thickness (mainly consist of 400 gsm art card paper glued to photo printed paper on both sides). I have tried with laser cutting and the results are bad. The sides are left with burnt mark all around and it is hard to control the appropriate settings.

Based on you experience, which type of machines that could deliver the job well ?

kind regards,
Steve

Comments

• MeFlickMeFlick Member Posts: 8,913
    Welcome to the forum.  The first question since you note that you are wanting to put the machine into a production environment, is what do you mean by "production"?  Do you plan to use it to cut 10-20 a day?  hundreds a day, etc.?  Second, exactly what is it you are wanting to cut with it?  (I can't tell from your picture.  Is the A and R boxes" that hold a book?  Is there a full alphabet" to be cut (like the A and the R) or is there something else that is only a book?  The more details and information we have, the better information can be provided back to you.