We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

KNK Zing Air can't cut my words! HELP!!!

Hi everyone! I am new to all this (my husband bought me Knk zing Air for Christmas). I have spent ages making some designs but my machine won't cut it properly.
It cuts the larger parts of the design ok but the words are just a jumbled mess!! and sometimes the card gets clogged around the blade. I have tried loads of different things... slowing the speed, increasing and decreasing the force, having the blade longer/shorter. Have also bought new blades to try. The only thing i can think of is that my words are too small (the letters are approx 0.5 x 0.7 mm.) which isn't that small really when i see some intricate designs that are available! What am I doing wrong??
The other thing I have noticed is if my blade is shorter the letters don't get clogged in the blade but it won't cut right through the card, but if the blade is long enough to cut through the card that's when the letters get clogged! 
The card I am using is 300gsm.
I have tried many different ways just using a few words, I have attached a photo. 
Thanks in advance for any help! :)  

Comments

• Crazy_Mr_ZingCrazy_Mr_Zing Member Posts: 2,551
    edited January 6
    0.5 x 0.7 mm wow thats quite tiny did you mean CM

It might also help us if you attach the MTC file
    Also
    what are the follow settings you using
    Speed
    Force Multicut
    Blade Offset

Are you setting the blade height on 25 postits

Which blade are you used red or blue cap ?

Your blade should be exposed just enough so it just penetrates the card material you cutting

Theres a video showing one method of setting blade exposure i will try find the link