We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Guides

dedethomdedethom Member Posts: 32
We should have a ruler guide feature to help align, etc. Also, a magnifier glass zoom so we can marquee the portion we want to zoom to. I'm still learning the software but I think that would make it even more awesome.

Comments

• Calgalcre8sCalgalcre8s Member Posts: 2,893
    edited May 2015
    For ruler..Go to View, check on Rulers
    For Zoom.. Go to View and check Main Bar. See Zoom feature in that side bar.

MTC user manual: Go to Help>Instruction and Tutorials http://www.make-the-cut.com/Instruction.aspx
    The first few chapters are for the Zing cutter, followed by information for Make The Cut!.

Have fun learning.
    Post edited by Calgalcre8s on
  • GabeGabe Moderator Posts: 4,412
    @dedethom, both good suggestions. Movable rulers would be very helpful. And of course, having the ability to switch between metric and Imperial measurements would also be most welcome.

Marquee zoom is something people have asked for quite a bit. Presently we are able to zoom in up to 1000 percent, but it doesn't seem to lock onto a specific area as it would with a marquee selection.

MTC is really awesome, but there are a few things that could make it even awesomer!
  • dedethomdedethom Member Posts: 32
    The more I use it the more I see things that are missing... Wow do I miss silhouette studio designer edition ! If only the zing could be used on other cutting software. Where is bring to front, send to back.
  • Liz_ALiz_A Member Posts: 9,632
    @dedethom - you can cut from Inkscape to your Zing. And being that Inkscape is open source, you provide feedback to that community, which is probably much larger than the single programmer MTC has/had.