We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

MTC and other PC software on a MAC... Questions

hwganghwgang Member Posts: 2,806
I was just gifted a Macbook Pro. :) I have an IPad, an Android Phone and a Windows PC. I've only used a MAC a handful of times. I'm really a complete MAC newbie. My PC has Windows 8.1, I've heard about "WINE" here.

I have two pieces of creative software I want to run on this MAC. MTC, of course. The other, (Design-A-Knit or DAK), discussed in an article below. Ignore the fact that it's knitting software, does what this knitter is talking about make sense on a hardware/software level to those of you who use PC programs on your MAC>? Anyone know if it will work?

My son is conversant in Linux. I've read this, but the OS and DAK versions are all older. Any advice from someone who has been there, done that would be very welcome: http://knittsings.com/designaknit-on-an-apple-mac-computer/

Any advice from those who do this is very welcome!
Lynne
Moderation in All Things should be Practiced Sparingly
In KNK Love with my Zing, Eagle and the Support!

Comments

• deNNisdeNNis Member Posts: 41