We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

Missing custom shapes tab and missing gear [Resolved]

Nayzam6Nayzam6 Member Posts: 5
edited February 2015 in Resolved Issues
I am new to MTC but with research from these AMAZING forums I have become pretty comfortable with the software until...I attempted to upload a jpeg clip art and after researching how to do this I realized that not only do I not have the "custom shapes" tab I do not have the gear icon that some forums are suggesting to use....I continued my research to see that I have to click on the Triangle/Circle Square Icon and under basic shape I could import my image but still do not see where to do that...Please can someone help!!! Been at this for hours and very frustrated!!!!

Post edited by SBryanW on

Comments

• HappyCrafterHappyCrafter Member Posts: 2,658
    First go to View and make sure there are check marks for the toolbars that you want to show on your screen.

Attaching pic of button to click when importing .jpgs and .pngs
    As long as the bicycle wheels are still turning, life is good. Sharon in North Central Idaho
  • Nayzam6Nayzam6 Member Posts: 5
    Probably should have been more specific as to what I am looking to do...I am looking to download a clip art pic that I downloaded that was sent as a jpeg. After initially doing the research it said to find the image under the custom shapes tab so I continued to look on other forums and that is what lead me to the initial question I posted. So if anyone can tell me how to download a jpeg clip art image I would greatly appreciate it.
  • anewanew Member Posts: 65
    edited February 2015