We are running a sale on Popup Card Studio. Save 28% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order now!

We are also running a sale if you purchase both Make The Cut! and Popup Card Studio. Save 38% right now during this very limited time sale. Click here to order!

How to make the software cut only once without repeating the same line

nasernaser Member Posts: 0
Hi

I am new to this form, new to using KNK Zing and MTC but want to gain and share knowledge from my experience. I will provide what i intend to do and how far i manage to proceed and please provide help as i am really new to cutting with a machine.

Machine: KNK Zing
Material to cut: Leather
Size of cut: 6.5x3"

Success so far: Manage to make it cut the material, get the shapes as needed no issues with the blade cutting or any problems on learning the software. Although its really tricky as to the point of origin and stuff but got it figured out.

Problem: The software tells zing to go through each lines twice causing the material to move and makes everything messy. How can i tell MTC to only go through each line of the object once. Note, it does cut well the first time.

Is there an option to tell MTC to only go through the lines once?
I transferred the file form pdf and have played around with the nodes and other stuff but no idea as to how fix this problem. I am using the print and cut option as it helps me to define where it should start first otherwise it goes bizerurk.

Want it to cut each line only once with the blade no repeats or going above in between and repeating the line. Note, I did put the option cut once in the zing menu so its noting to do with it at all.

Thank you

any feedback will be helpful or otherwise will have to return it as dont want to keep such an amazing tool and not use it.

Comments

• Liz_ALiz_A Member Posts: 9,561